top of page


Certificate BR0409181000000000000000000000000000000.jpg

FSSC 22000 – Food Safety Management System Certification



What is the FSSC 22000 certification standard?

The FSSC 22000 standard is a food safety certification scheme based on the internationally recognized standard ISO 22000​ and complemented by technical standards such as ISO TS 22002-1 for food manufacturing and ISO TS 22000-4 for packaging manufacturing. It is also fully consistent with other standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 (including alignment with the ISO High Level Framework). 

It specifically targets the food, feed and packaging manufacturing sector, as well as the warehousing and distribution, catering and retail/wholesale sectors. Although the first editions of FSSC 22000 applied only to food manufacturers, the scope of the current version has been extended to other segments of the supply chain and is recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative - GFSI.

In November 2020, version 5.1 of the FSSC 22000 certification scheme was published, with the aim of maintaining compliance with the latest Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) requirements.

ABNT NBR ISO 9001:2015



ISO 9001 is an internationally recognized standard that was created to certify the. Quality Management System (QMS) and
determine the requirements for implementing this system in a company. Drafted by the Quality Management and Quality Assurance Technical Committee (ISO/TC 176), ISO 9001 was translated and published in Brazil by the ABNT (Brazilian Association of Technical Standards) in 2015, hence its name ABNT NBR ISO 9001:2015.
The main objective of ISO 9001:2015 is to ensure that the products and services provided by the company satisfy customers guaranteeing the quality and safety.
Among the benefits that ISO can provide to a company are:
- Put the company's current situation into context
- Obtain a comprehensive view through a process approach
- Identify risks and correct them
- Measure and evaluate the effectiveness of the current process, ensuring continuous improvement
- Constantly monitor customer satisfaction

bottom of page